Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Proxy for my main when i get it!

  1. #1

    Snoop Lion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Location
    England
    Age
    24
    Posts
    866
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 396 Times in 212 Posts


    Downloads
    114
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    189 Post(s)
    Time Online
    36 d 16 h 2 m
    Avg. Time Online
    34 m
    Rep Power
    5

    Proxy for my main when i get it!

    What could i use? I want one proxy for my main account, you know when you buy VPN hotspot shield it gives you 1 IP instead of the free VPN when the IP changes all the time. Are there any free proxies like that? Cause i don't want to use a ton of proxies to log onto my main as it would look suspicious. Or do i have to pay for an IP like that?

    Will +rep for any help!
    Last edited by Snoop Lion; 11-14-2013 at 07:28 AM.

  2. #2




    Impala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Inside Impala '67
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,886
    Thanks
    755
    Thanked 1,011 Times in 680 Posts


    Downloads
    44
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    408 Post(s)
    Time Online
    223 d 9 h 58 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 31 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Tor works well for me, I just clear my cookies and whatnot every time I use it

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Impala For This Useful Post:

    Snoop Lion (11-14-2013)

  4. #3

    Snoop Lion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Location
    England
    Age
    24
    Posts
    866
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 396 Times in 212 Posts


    Downloads
    114
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    189 Post(s)
    Time Online
    36 d 16 h 2 m
    Avg. Time Online
    34 m
    Rep Power
    5
    link me? @Kluski

  5. #4




    Impala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Inside Impala '67
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,886
    Thanks
    755
    Thanked 1,011 Times in 680 Posts


    Downloads
    44
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    408 Post(s)
    Time Online
    223 d 9 h 58 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 31 m
    Rep Power
    8
    @Snoop Lion

    Make sure you download the bundle and just follow the directions on the site

    https://www.torproject.org/projects/torbrowser.html.en

  6. #5


    Snow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    Age
    23
    Posts
    291
    Thanks
    372
    Thanked 270 Times in 82 Posts


    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Time Online
    35 d 3 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    26 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Tor is nice, but it gives you a different IP everytime as well. Besides, by default Flash doesn't work, unless you activate add-ons, but then you risk having your IP exposed all the same.

    To be honest, I think investing in a VPN is your best shot (but obviously get other people's opinions first xD)

  7. #6
    Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Some forested area
    Posts
    1,097
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 1,110 Times in 504 Posts


    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    249 Post(s)
    Time Online
    48 d 22 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    37 m
    Rep Power
    8
    I paid like $4 a month for a personal proxy thing. You can probably choose the location of the proxy too to match the account. And I had it always connected on a separate browser so I wouldn't risk forgetting
    Last edited by Miri; 11-14-2013 at 09:26 AM.

  8. #7



    |2eap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    2,399
    Thanked 2,582 Times in 1,354 Posts


    Downloads
    75
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    814 Post(s)
    Time Online
    109 d 12 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 35 m
    Rep Power
    12
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: D4NGL
    yea tor changes up your ip while your browseing.
    and its really slow


    Before i used hotspot free, with the dynamic IP's. worked fine for my stuff and my main acct, but i just went ahead and purchased Hotspot Elite for a year. only 30 bucks.

    I still have my main too, been adding to it lately

    ---------- Post added at 09:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

    but yea i suggest logging into your main on one browser, and never logging out.
    so you only have to log in once.

    on other browsers use diff proxies for diff things if you sign into other accts

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to |2eap For This Useful Post:

    Snoop Lion (11-14-2013)

  10. #8

    Snoop Lion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Location
    England
    Age
    24
    Posts
    866
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 396 Times in 212 Posts


    Downloads
    114
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    189 Post(s)
    Time Online
    36 d 16 h 2 m
    Avg. Time Online
    34 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Yeah I'll do what you said JD, saves me spending $30

  11. #9



    |2eap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    2,399
    Thanked 2,582 Times in 1,354 Posts


    Downloads
    75
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    814 Post(s)
    Time Online
    109 d 12 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 35 m
    Rep Power
    12
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: D4NGL
    Quote Originally Posted by Snoop Lion View Post
    Yeah I'll do what you said JD, saves me spending $30
    ofc bro, I spent the thirty cuz i do securing and i'm in 3 seperate accts all at once lol so its more real time, and when you do SW transfers you gotta be quick.

    just dont clear you cache or cookies on the browser that your logged into for your main.
    heard by wind that TNT logs your IP ever 24 hrs or so anyways. try to get one relevant to the location of the original acct creation. or make a side note for TNT saying you moved to where ever your VPN says your from

    just a suggestion. and you see the caching guide right for the VIP only breh

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •