Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Help with Proxies

  1. #1
    Joelalala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Uptown Vampire ♥
    Posts
    806
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 181 Times in 105 Posts


    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 18 h 8 m
    Avg. Time Online
    9 m
    Rep Power
    6

    Help with Proxies

    So i have notified by some users here that i should change my proxy . But then there was only that one proxy that was available in ' HideMyAss ' for me . Can anyone else tell me where can i find a similar proxy or something like that ? I would really need another proxy ASAP , i wouldn't dare to use any programs without a proxy . Someone please tell me or PM me a website where i can get proxies . Thank you =)

    Now , another problem is that i wanted to ask if it is OK to use programs without a proxy . I mean how safe is it ? How often should i do this ? Does it make my ' freeze rate ' higher ?

    Thanks all who answered . All help is greatly appreciated

  2. #2
    Tinill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    24
    Posts
    714
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 44 Times in 28 Posts


    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 h 27 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    7
    I think 'Hidemyass' is one of the best proxy sites.
    Often I have the same problem. Many proxies don't work for me. But please try it again and again. The proxies with the highest speed and connection work often very well. But it is also important that you choose a proxy of your country or a country which isn't too far away from you.
    For example: I am from Germany and mostly proxies from China don't work for me. Then I choose some from France or Spain or...

    Of course you can use the programmes without a proxy. But if you want to use them on different accounts then use some different ones, please. I think the risk to get frozen with a proxy is as high as you don't use one. But if you use free proxies the chance that someone else also use your one is high.. But until now I had no problemes with problemes when I use the programmes the right way.

    I hope you understand me.

  3. #3
    Joelalala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Uptown Vampire ♥
    Posts
    806
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 181 Times in 105 Posts


    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 18 h 8 m
    Avg. Time Online
    9 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Thanks ! I'm from Singapore , proxies available from ' HideMyAss ' are limited to only 5 ! ><

  4. #4
    Tinill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    24
    Posts
    714
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 44 Times in 28 Posts


    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 h 27 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    7
    I don't understand. What do you mean with limited?

  5. #5
    Joelalala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Uptown Vampire ♥
    Posts
    806
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 181 Times in 105 Posts


    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 18 h 8 m
    Avg. Time Online
    9 m
    Rep Power
    6
    There are only 5 available proxies with ' High ' and above security =<

  6. #6
    Tinill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    24
    Posts
    714
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 44 Times in 28 Posts


    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 h 27 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    7

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Atlanta
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    1,372
    Thanked 1,399 Times in 817 Posts


    Downloads
    85
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    628 Post(s)
    Time Online
    14 d 7 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Check my signature. there is an easier way to use proxies through Firefox (if you use Firefox).

  8. #8
    Joelalala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Uptown Vampire ♥
    Posts
    806
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 181 Times in 105 Posts


    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 18 h 8 m
    Avg. Time Online
    9 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Tinill View Post
    Nope , try searching for the ' Singapore ' ones . There should be only five =<

    @Bammeh - i already got FoxyProxy & the standard one . But the site doesn't have proxies for my country =< so it didn't really helped much ><

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Atlanta
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    1,372
    Thanked 1,399 Times in 817 Posts


    Downloads
    85
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    628 Post(s)
    Time Online
    14 d 7 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    6
    If you find another proxy, you can still use FoxyProxy for the proxy you find.

  10. #10
    lovecookie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    HongKong
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,001
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 52 Times in 26 Posts


    Downloads
    107
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Time Online
    38 d 6 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    29 m
    Rep Power
    7
    most of time i use Proxy Finder to find tons of proxy,
    than use Proxy Checker check which of them is working or elite,
    last i use "Elite Proxy Switcher" to switch my proxy

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •