Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can't get a proxy to work with habibot

  1. #1
    DonkeyShlong's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    21
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    1/1
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    6 times
    Time Online
    12h 48m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A

    Can't get a proxy to work with habibot

    acc = NeoAccount(neouser,neopass)
    acc.proxy = "xxx.xx.xxx.xx:xxxx"
    acc .login()

    This is what I have in client.py, but it never makes it past the init. phase. User and pass are fine

  2. #2
    Jolz's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    807
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked
    1,490/730
    DL/UL
    26/0
    Mentioned
    487 times
    Time Online
    26d 4h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    9m
    Quote Originally Posted by DonkeyShlong View Post
    acc = NeoAccount(neouser,neopass)
    acc.proxy = "xxx.xx.xxx.xx:xxxx"
    acc .login()

    This is what I have in client.py, but it never makes it past the init. phase. User and pass are fine
    Have you only tried the one proxy?


    I see you have an opinion?



  3. #3
    DonkeyShlong's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    21
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    1/1
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    6 times
    Time Online
    12h 48m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Quote Originally Posted by Jolz View Post
    Have you only tried the one proxy?
    about 20 different proxies :/ none of them make it past init.

  4. #4
    Jolz's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    807
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked
    1,490/730
    DL/UL
    26/0
    Mentioned
    487 times
    Time Online
    26d 4h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    9m
    Have you tried running as administrator?

    Sorry if It seems like I am "talking down" to you, just sometimes, it really is a simple as that which people have missed.


    I see you have an opinion?



  5. #5
    DonkeyShlong's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    21
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    1/1
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    6 times
    Time Online
    12h 48m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    I've managed to run it on a different account without a proxy, since trying to use a proxy it's not working?
    I've tried deleting and redownloading, and that didn't work either :/

  6. #6
    Jolz's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    807
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked
    1,490/730
    DL/UL
    26/0
    Mentioned
    487 times
    Time Online
    26d 4h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    9m
    I'm not sure myself.

    I can only suggest to make sure the proxies are working fine with neo.

    you can use this download to check

    (you need an account to see links)

    Sorry I can't be anymore help


    I see you have an opinion?



  7. #7
    DonkeyShlong's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    21
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    1/1
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    6 times
    Time Online
    12h 48m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    The proxy works fine with neo, it just doesn't work when I try and use the habi bot :/

  8. #8

    Joined
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,699
    Thanks
    876
    Thanked
    2,881/1,142
    DL/UL
    44/1
    Mentioned
    562 times
    Time Online
    118d 6h 45m
    Avg. Time Online
    40m
    Your code is good this was my fault , open habi.py and add the line indicated below
    PHP Code:
        #Initialize this class
        
    def __init__(self,acc):
        

            
    self.lastexp 0
            self
    .LAST_EGG_CHECK_TIME 1
            self
    .theopener acc.opener.open

            self
    .gateway RemotingService('http://habitarium.neopets.com/amfphp/gateway.php')
            
    self.gateway.setProxy(acc.proxy#<------Add this line only
            
    self.LAST_GEM_CHECK_TIME 1
            
    print "init-------------" 
    I did not test this but it works in theory.
    Last edited by DarkByte; 06-26-2013 at 07:40 AM.

  9. #9
    DonkeyShlong's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    21
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    1/1
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    6 times
    Time Online
    12h 48m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Still not working :/

  10. #10
    DonkeyShlong's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    21
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    1/1
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    6 times
    Time Online
    12h 48m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Is anyone able to PM me and talk me through this a bit. It works fine without a proxy, wanted to run it on another account :/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •