Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: How to use a Proxy with Firefox to cheat on Neopets!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Atlanta
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    1,372
    Thanked 1,399 Times in 817 Posts


    Downloads
    85
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    628 Post(s)
    Time Online
    14 d 7 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    6

    How to use a Proxy with Firefox to cheat on Neopets!

    Hey there, it's Bammeh! Are you IP banned from Neopets or need to create a new Neopets account that has a different IP than your main, so you don't get chain frozen? Easy! Let me tell you how!

    What is a proxy?

    A proxy can be thought of as a buffer/median between your computer and a website. With a proxy you can hide/mask your IP address so the website doesn't know your real location/IP.

    What types of proxies are there?

    Transparent - This type of proxy doesn't hide your IP or the fact that you are using a proxy. I do not recommend this type of proxy.
    Anonymous - This type will hide your IP, but not the fact that you are using a proxy. So, it is risky.
    Elite - This is the best type of proxy and the one I recommend because it hides/changes your IP AND doesn't show that you are using a proxy.

    How do I use a proxy?

    Well, first, this method only works with Firefox, so get Firefox if you don't already have it here:


    Then, you will need a Firefox add-on called "FoxyProxy" that will allow you to use proxies easily with Firefox. You can get it here:

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...roxy-standard/

    Once you have both of these, it is time to find a proxy for you. Lucky for you, I am a nice person and I will give you a nice site with a fairly good list of proxies that can help you!
    So, please visit the site:

    http://www.proxy-list.org/en/index.php

    Once there, scroll down until you see the captcha like in the image below:



    Enter the letters you see in the captcha image, into the text field and press enter. Now you are able to see the list of proxies.
    Once you've done that, scroll up until you see a few dropdown boxes like in the image below:



    Now, setup your dropdown boxes like I have in the image above by choosing "Elite" for the "Type:" dropdown box. This way, you will get the best proxies available. Now, if you want Neopets to think you are logging in from a different country, then choose the country you wish to pretend to login from, if you don't care, then leave it alone.

    Once you have done this, press the "Filter Proxy" button.

    Now, a list of proxies should be shown like in the image below:



    Now, to get the best proxy, you want to choose one with a "Latency" of as close to 0 as possible and an "Uptime" of 100%(or as close to 100% as you can find.)

    I chose the proxy below because it has a low latency and a high Uptime(It's not 100%m but it's the closest I could find.)



    Once you have chosen a suitable proxy, highlight the IP and port of it only! For example, I would only highlight "61.164.40.151:8080".

    [red]For future reference: The number before the ":" is the IP and the number after it is the port.
    [/red]
    Okay, so with the proxy's IP and Port highlighted, right click the "FoxyProxy Standardisabled" in the bottom right of Firefox. A menu will appear. On this menu, you need to select "Set 61.164.40.151:8080 as new host and port". Refer to the image below for help.



    Once you click that, a popup will appear that looks like this below:



    Select the choice "Default" and then press "Okay". Another popup will appear that looks like the one below:



    Press Yes. And another popup(yes, I know, A LOT of popups) will appear that will look like the one below:



    Press Yes.

    The last popup should only happen on the first time you use FoxyProxy, Only the first two will appear from now on.

    To make sure the proxy worked, please visit the following site and make sure the IP address it shows is the IP address of the proxy you chose, if it is not, the proxy did not work and you need to choose another one.

    http://www.ipchicken.com/

    And, you've done it! You have just set a proxy up. Now, when you browse the internet, you will be behind a proxy. You can use this to keep your main and cheating accounts on separate IPs to avoid chain icings.

    I hope this guide helped you, if you want to give me points, it is appreciated, but not demanded! If there is anything I can improve, please let me know and I will improve/add it in!

    Thank you!

    NOTE: This guide appears on another website, but I have the same username there, so you should know it's by me also.

    +Rep Is Appreciated!

  2. The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to Ryan~ For This Useful Post:

    alesteors (06-19-2012),aserus (08-06-2012),astrid420 (03-23-2014),Cheetah (05-02-2014),Cody. (07-22-2012),CrunchyNipples (12-30-2012),Daenery (04-18-2013),Dan (01-18-2012),deek (06-20-2012),eli (04-21-2012),enchanted (04-03-2014),firefly (08-22-2012),Getwellsoon (06-18-2012),goodieboy (07-15-2012),hectorvazc (12-08-2012),Jager (09-03-2012),james087 (09-12-2012),kariyuki (04-17-2012),kidchaor (01-18-2012),Kittie (10-09-2012),Leah (04-14-2013),Meercat (01-18-2012),Mint (01-26-2013),Miri (06-21-2013),musemfire (07-17-2012),Olider (06-25-2012),oscay (06-20-2012),punkpuke (08-25-2012),qbert (05-18-2014),rabiesss (07-11-2012),Ray-Chill (01-18-2012),rocketbears (02-19-2013),Sica (05-26-2014),Smurf (10-19-2012),Snow (09-06-2012),spike (03-23-2014),spine (08-13-2012),Sqwahba (02-16-2012),starflower (08-13-2013),TheButt (08-18-2012),typical (02-20-2012),UnknownVirus (01-28-2012),Venus (01-20-2012),xRomanChan (04-04-2012),Yoku (01-19-2012)

  3. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    780
    Thanks
    197
    Thanked 78 Times in 55 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Really nice guide bamm...helps me alot. +rep.

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Atlanta
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    1,372
    Thanked 1,399 Times in 817 Posts


    Downloads
    85
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    628 Post(s)
    Time Online
    14 d 7 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Thank you! I noticed we had a "general proxy guide" but this one is geared towards Firefox using FoxyProxy!

  5. #4
    REALz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 38 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    thanks so now that im on a proxy i can use it in my autobuyer settings?
    Last edited by REALz; 03-30-2012 at 06:25 AM.

  6. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts


    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    the image on teh proxy list wont load for me so I can't type in the code

  7. #6



    Charlie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    1,094
    Thanks
    382
    Thanked 472 Times in 246 Posts


    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    276 Post(s)
    Time Online
    101 d 17 h 17 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 17 m
    Rep Power
    7
    I have some questions. Sorry if they sound silly. I'm new to proxys. ;P

    1) I keep getting this error message when loading the ipchicken.com: "The page isn't redirecting properly. Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.This problem can sometimes be caused by disabling or refusing to accept cookies."

    2) Should I switch back to my IP address that I used on my main when creating it when I go to play on it? If so, how do I do that?

    3) Should I change the IP for every account and use the same one every time? Is there a way to keep switch back to them?

    Sorry for so many questions. I'm trying my best to protect my legit accounts. ^^

  8. #7
    goldentryst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    297
    Thanks
    326
    Thanked 79 Times in 49 Posts


    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 d 22 h 36 m
    Avg. Time Online
    6 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Fabulous guide, thank you so much for this. Definite rep+

  9. #8

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Great, simple guide!

  10. #9

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    20
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Time Online
    10 h 38 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    thanks a lot !

  11. #10

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Damn, that's awesome. I used to use like, hidemyass which was HELLA slow. Thanks man!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •