Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: So, say I was chain iced..

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 51 Times in 44 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 1 h 17 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    0

    So, say I was chain iced..

    and I didn't use a proxy when I created a new account/got a shell, but I did nothing wrong. Do you think TNT would flag the account?

  2. #2
    Batgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Gotham
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,325
    Thanks
    871
    Thanked 687 Times in 413 Posts


    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    325 Post(s)
    Time Online
    40 d 5 h 21 m
    Avg. Time Online
    32 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Were you chain iced, like, today?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    728
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 201 Times in 114 Posts


    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Time Online
    22 d 18 h 41 m
    Avg. Time Online
    17 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Depending on what you were chain iced for, but probably yes. Hearing stories about people who were chain iced and then used the same IP to create a new, legit account only to have the new account iced a few months later are not uncommon.

  4. #4
    panelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Iceland
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 15 h 46 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    6
    You might want to either use a shell, proxy up and create an account that way or not touch Neopets for a while and see if that works for you.

  5. #5
    Isis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 19 Times in 14 Posts


    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 3 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    6
    id say use a proxy ive lost an account that way

  6. #6
    Pestix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    797
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 103 Times in 87 Posts


    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 11 h 45 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 m
    Rep Power
    6
    It's very possible that account is unsafe.. I wouldn't recommend trying to rebuild on it

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 51 Times in 44 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 1 h 17 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    0
    I have never used a proxy, nor do I know how to use one :/

  8. #8


    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked 221 Times in 165 Posts


    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Time Online
    98 d 4 h 56 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 21 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kay View Post
    I have never used a proxy, nor do I know how to use one :/
    You can use FoxyProxy for Firefox!
    It's a bit hard to find a (working) Elite proxy though. :c (Well, not that hard, but I guess it's medium-hard? )
    Alternatively, you can use a VPN. I personally use HotSpot Shield!

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 51 Times in 44 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 1 h 17 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    You can use FoxyProxy for Firefox!
    It's a bit hard to find a (working) Elite proxy though. :c (Well, not that hard, but I guess it's medium-hard? )
    Alternatively, you can use a VPN. I personally use HotSpot Shield!
    Ok I got foxyproxy so what do I do now.. lol

  10. #10


    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked 221 Times in 165 Posts


    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Time Online
    98 d 4 h 56 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 21 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kay View Post
    Ok I got foxyproxy so what do I do now.. lol
    Search for elite proxies. NEVER go for transparent or anonymous. However, paid elite proxies are better.
    You can find a few HERE and HERE.
    The first link is what I used to use when I used proxies. [Too many usage of the word use. ]

    There was a site I used for checking IP, but I can't find it.. Hold on.

    EDIT: Can't find the one I used to use. :c Use THIS one instead? :c
    Last edited by Dream; 06-08-2013 at 08:44 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •