Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Neopets account creation question..

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 h 12 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    Neopets account creation question..

    Is there a way to create accounts on neo from different IP addresses?

    I think my SS accounts keep getting chain iced with my main accounts because I'm using the same IP (just my regular one) to create them all. I do use different IPs in the actual scoresenders themselves.. but yeah.. can anyone help with that?

  2. #2


    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked 221 Times in 165 Posts


    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Time Online
    97 d 22 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 21 m
    Rep Power
    0
    You can use proxies or VPNs. I personally use HotSpot Shield (HSS).

  3. #3
    SmileYaDead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Age
    27
    Posts
    3,605
    Thanks
    802
    Thanked 812 Times in 453 Posts


    Downloads
    96
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    80 d 17 h 14 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 1 m
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    You can use proxies or VPNs. I personally use HotSpot Shield (HSS).
    Not can, MUST. Otherwise it's iceville all the time.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 h 12 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    You can use proxies or VPNs. I personally use HotSpot Shield (HSS).
    Oh ok, I downloaded HSS. What exactly do I do with it, then?

    Well what I'm saying is, how will it help me?

  5. #5


    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked 221 Times in 165 Posts


    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Time Online
    97 d 22 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 21 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mapaly View Post
    Oh ok, I downloaded HSS. What exactly do I do with it, then?
    Once you have downloaded and installed it, run it. But before visiting Neopets, make sure you have already cleared your cache beforehand.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 h 12 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    Once you have downloaded and installed it, run it. But before visiting Neopets, make sure you have already cleared your cache beforehand.
    Ah shit, I've already been running Neo in another tab

    So once I clear my cache before making an account, will TNT not know that it's from the same IP that I use my personal account on? Or do I have to actually set up a proxy as well? (Sorry for bombarding you with all these newb questions, I just don't know a lot about internet technology besides how to connect to it :p)

  7. #7


    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked 221 Times in 165 Posts


    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Time Online
    97 d 22 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 21 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mapaly View Post
    Ah shit, I've already been running Neo in another tab

    So once I clear my cache before making an account, will TNT not know that it's from the same IP that I use my personal account on? Or do I have to actually set up a proxy as well? (Sorry for bombarding you with all these newb questions, I just don't know a lot about internet technology besides how to connect to it :p)
    You just turn HSS on, clear your cache before viewing any Neopetsp age, and you're all set.
    Yes, TNT will not know that it's the same IP that you used on your personal account.

    Before everything though, I suggest you take a few days/weeks off from Neopets, as TNT might be suspicious of your IP (since you said the accounts you SSed on got chain iced)

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 h 12 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Dream View Post
    You just turn HSS on, clear your cache before viewing any Neopetsp age, and you're all set.
    Yes, TNT will not know that it's the same IP that you used on your personal account.

    Before everything though, I suggest you take a few days/weeks off from Neopets, as TNT might be suspicious of your IP (since you said the accounts you SSed on got chain iced)
    Oooh that's awesome :o Will it matter if I turned HSS on while I was logged on to neo on my main?

    ONE more question, when I SS or use any other cheat program, should I still put proxies in for my main account and shell accounts? Or just leave the proxy spaces blank?

    And that was actually last year, I created multiple accounts to cheat on the Altador Cup with, and they all got frozen after it ended LOL. Haven't used any SSer or cheating program since then

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •