Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Change static ip

  1. #1
    Daphne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 13 h 42 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6

    Change static ip

    Anyone knows if there is a way to change a static IP?
    I've been going trough some guides and most of them only work for dynamic IP.
    And I was wondering if I would use a VPN, do I only need it to log in to subeta or do I need to keep it on to browse/ play games/ RS....

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    747
    Thanked 1,255 Times in 692 Posts


    Downloads
    86
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    464 Post(s)
    Time Online
    70 d 14 h 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    56 m
    Rep Power
    0
    If you truly mean a static IP, the only way to change it would to be contacting your ISP. They would be the one's who set up the static IP. A static IP is supposed to stay the same.

    In reference to your VPN question, you would want to use it the entire time. It is unlikely that any game only logs just Login/Logout commands.
    Last edited by wrath; 03-31-2013 at 07:02 AM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to wrath For This Useful Post:

    Daphne (03-31-2013)

  4. #3
    Daphne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 13 h 42 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Assignment: Static IP
    This is what I get when I check whatsmyip, so

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    747
    Thanked 1,255 Times in 692 Posts


    Downloads
    86
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    464 Post(s)
    Time Online
    70 d 14 h 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    56 m
    Rep Power
    0
    I doubt very much that you have a static IP unless someone in your home has a server of some sort that needs to have a constant IP address. Do you have Skype? If you wouldn't mind I'd like to take a look at your settings.

  6. #5
    Daphne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 13 h 42 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Sure, send you a pm with my email, but I'm not home at the moment so

  7. #6


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Sausage Castle
    Posts
    307
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 137 Times in 89 Posts


    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 d 2 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    6 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: necrothropy
    spotflux works quite well and is free and pretty fast.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •