Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Questions about AA program.

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Time Online
    5 d 3 h 25 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    5

    Questions about AA program.

    Does the program automatically align with the AAA refresh times? b'c every time I turn it on and I have the 418 sec pause button checked, the program just straight up reads "Pausing 418 secs for next predicted restock," making it seem as if the attic restocked right when I started running the program. If this is the case, I'll be refreshing at regular 7 min intervals, but with 6/7 chance of not being aligned with the correct minute.

    Next, Joe's attic program guide reads " Added sync with NST time for UBER accurate refreshing and for a logical buy method" . Does this mean that ideally we want to have the refresh interval at 53.0-53.4 (ish)? or is there a 1 second lag, as I read on another forum?

    What refresh interval is safe? Obviously, having it refresh sharply between 53.0 to 53.1 for 100 refreshes in a row has a pretty good chance to alert TNT, but having it at default 48-58 is guaranteed to lose you 95+% of buys.

    How is the timer countdown used by the program? Is it based off of my own computer's "ticks"? or does it take from an external source? my computer can't handle toooo much at a time, so if the counter is internal, it will be thrown off more than usual if I'm doing other stuff at the same time

    Lastly, what browser does the attic/stealth pro play through? I don't want to be switching back and forth, esp if one browser will appear to be exclusively for RSing.

    These questions arise b'c I let it run for 4 hours, and it only detected ONE UB item, despite having a list about 4000 items long.

    Thanks for your time : )
    Last edited by moo8985; 03-14-2013 at 08:22 PM. Reason: more questions, lol

  2. #2
    Banned

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    2,380
    Thanks
    1,208
    Thanked 852 Times in 530 Posts


    Downloads
    228
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    394 Post(s)
    Time Online
    71 d 6 h 18 m
    Avg. Time Online
    54 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Is supposed to do it automatically, but also is a good question... you can ask to the experts like @raredaredevil @Mod @Kylae

  3. #3
    Black on Black
    Vegeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 92 Times in 52 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 12 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    5 m
    Rep Power
    6
    @Infamous Joe help

  4. #4
    Mama Tiger


    Kylae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,111
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 2,896 Times in 879 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    912 Post(s)
    Time Online
    171 d 19 h 41 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 11 m
    Rep Power
    11
    No one cares about Joe.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Time Online
    5 d 3 h 25 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Kylae View Post
    No one cares about Joe.
    seems like he's the boss of this place, lol

  6. #6

    Mod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,821
    Thanks
    1,563
    Thanked 4,711 Times in 2,504 Posts


    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1365 Post(s)
    Time Online
    131 d 12 h 4 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 43 m
    Rep Power
    11
    I don't AA, so I can't answer your question. But be patient, as Joe will probably come around and help you himself later.

    Yes, he's the boss and owns this site. He codes the most used programs here.

    He also finds the time to help and answer any Qs he can regarding his programs (Why wouldn't he? You're a paying customer, ).

    Just wait it out for a bit.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Time Online
    5 d 3 h 25 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Mod View Post
    I don't AA, so I can't answer your question. But be patient, as Joe will probably come around and help you himself later.

    Yes, he's the boss and owns this site. He codes the most used programs here.

    He also finds the time to help and answer any Qs he can regarding his programs (Why wouldn't he? You're a paying customer, ).

    Just wait it out for a bit.
    I am patient, aware, and thankful =)

  8. #8
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,751
    Thanks
    2,779
    Thanked 16,227 Times in 4,237 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 13 h 3 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    Quote Originally Posted by moo8985 View Post
    Does the program automatically align with the AAA refresh times? b'c every time I turn it on and I have the 418 sec pause button checked, the program just straight up reads "Pausing 418 secs for next predicted restock," making it seem as if the attic restocked right when I started running the program. If this is the case, I'll be refreshing at regular 7 min intervals, but with 6/7 chance of not being aligned with the correct minute.

    Next, Joe's attic program guide reads " Added sync with NST time for UBER accurate refreshing and for a logical buy method" . Does this mean that ideally we want to have the refresh interval at 53.0-53.4 (ish)? or is there a 1 second lag, as I read on another forum?

    What refresh interval is safe? Obviously, having it refresh sharply between 53.0 to 53.1 for 100 refreshes in a row has a pretty good chance to alert TNT, but having it at default 48-58 is guaranteed to lose you 95+% of buys.

    How is the timer countdown used by the program? Is it based off of my own computer's "ticks"? or does it take from an external source? my computer can't handle toooo much at a time, so if the counter is internal, it will be thrown off more than usual if I'm doing other stuff at the same time

    Lastly, what browser does the attic/stealth pro play through? I don't want to be switching back and forth, esp if one browser will appear to be exclusively for RSing.

    These questions arise b'c I let it run for 4 hours, and it only detected ONE UB item, despite having a list about 4000 items long.

    Thanks for your time : )
    Hello.

    The program aligns with the Neopets clock (NST time) when refreshing, so it knows when it is :00, :58, :46, or whatever second you have set in the settings.

    This program does NOT automatically start refreshing when there is a predicted restock. It will refresh every minute between the two times you have put in the settings as mentioned above. Why don't I have the program automatically refresh when there is a predicted restock? Because when I made the program, TNT kept changing the times so it was annoying. I basically made the most efficient way of refreshing via automatic means (in my eyes). Also, IF I DID make it catch only when there is a predicted restock, TNT would for sure change up the attic times on everyone to just ruin all of our fun. This has happened plenty of times in the past..

    The program uses Firefox by default.

    Any other questions or if I missed any feel free to ask away again.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Infamous Joe For This Useful Post:

    moo8985 (03-14-2013)

  10. #9

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Time Online
    5 d 3 h 25 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    5
    ugh, I use Firefox to do homework on, lol. I'll be using FF for NP now, and Chrome for HW

    Is there any way to keep it from logging me out in browser when I open up the program? What version firefox is it using?

    Last question! how broad should our refresh range be to be safe? would 53-54 raise too much suspicion?
    Last edited by moo8985; 03-14-2013 at 09:56 PM.

  11. #10
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,751
    Thanks
    2,779
    Thanked 16,227 Times in 4,237 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 13 h 3 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    Quote Originally Posted by moo8985 View Post
    ugh, I use Firefox to do homework on, lol. I'll be using FF for NP now, and Chrome for HW

    Last question! how broad should our refresh range be to be safe? would 53-54 raise too much suspicion?
    That means you will probably have 1 or 2 refreshes each minute. I would try taking off 4 seconds from the restock second and adding 4 seconds, just in case.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Infamous Joe For This Useful Post:

    moo8985 (03-14-2013)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •