Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: Habitarium incubating egg glitch?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post


    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 h 6 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    Question Habitarium incubating egg glitch?

    I recently started getting back into Neopets and went to check on my Habitarium. It had been a long time since I had played so naturally all my P3s were gone. Thankfully I had a ton of eggs stored up that I could use to repopulate. One of my eggs (a Pinchit worker, not that it makes a difference) is not fully grown so when I pull it from my inventory to the habitarium, it shrinks to this tiny speck of an egg and says "incubating..." when selected. I am unable to delete it or place it into a nest to try fully growing it. Has anyone else run into this problem, and if so, any tips to remedy this?

    Thanks!

  2. #2


    Savant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    USA - TN
    Age
    28
    Posts
    987
    Thanks
    490
    Thanked 403 Times in 224 Posts


    Downloads
    53
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    259 Post(s)
    Time Online
    51 d 2 h 56 m
    Avg. Time Online
    39 m
    Rep Power
    7
    I am not sure what that might be.. Maybe @raredaredevil might know something about it? I think he dabbles in Habby stuff now lol

  3. #3


    esperanto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    510
    Thanked 742 Times in 409 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    368 Post(s)
    Time Online
    23 d 14 h 15 m
    Avg. Time Online
    18 m
    Rep Power
    8
    @curlybrace, I wasn't even aware you could store half grown eggs. Your problem would be that it needs a nester P3 to sit on it to complete the process. You'll have to hatch more eggs until you get a nester that can sit on the egg. That's my view anyway c:

  4. #4


    Savant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    USA - TN
    Age
    28
    Posts
    987
    Thanks
    490
    Thanked 403 Times in 224 Posts


    Downloads
    53
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    259 Post(s)
    Time Online
    51 d 2 h 56 m
    Avg. Time Online
    39 m
    Rep Power
    7
    I could always check out this active account I have with a level 50 habby and see what I can learn about it. But essy sounds right. Need nesters to sit on them. So hatching an egg to get one than using the nester should do the trick?

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Location
    90 90
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,714
    Thanks
    876
    Thanked 2,877 Times in 1,139 Posts


    Downloads
    44
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    562 Post(s)
    Time Online
    118 d 6 h 45 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 30 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: DarkByt3 PSN ID: raredaredevil
    Yeah thats correct when u have a nester on a nest they make eggs automatically , the eggs start off tiny in size and grow bigger until 100% complete. What you have is a egg that is still in the beggining stages.

    If its bugged just delete the item form inventory 1 egg is only 200 exp xD

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DarkByte For This Useful Post:

    curlybrace (12-16-2012),Savant (12-16-2012)

  7. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post


    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 h 6 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Thanks for the help everyone! After all the time I spent playing, I can't believe I never realized you could delete objects straight from the inventory; I always thought you had to drag them out and use the discard that way. Goodbye egg!

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to curlybrace For This Useful Post:

    DarkByte (12-16-2012),esperanto (12-16-2012)

  9. #7


    Broken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    921
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 240 Times in 126 Posts


    Downloads
    82
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Time Online
    30 d 14 h 45 m
    Avg. Time Online
    23 m
    Rep Power
    7
    I'm pretty sure you can just put it on the ground, restart habbitat back up and it'll teleport onto a nest.

  10. #8
    janikanicolepi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    136
    Thanked 94 Times in 49 Posts


    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 d 11 h 3 m
    Avg. Time Online
    5 m
    Rep Power
    5
    It's a glitched egg, it happened to me a couple times. I think the reason behind the glitch egg is caused by....and this is what i notice, not necessarily correct....nester "passed away" while sitting on the egg. I tried putting other nester on the negg, but it just show it has a "red box" as if the nester is still there. I browse around and found on neopet chat board saying, it's best drag n drop the egg into your inventory and delete it by clicking [x] . [If your inventory is full of eggs. you might have a difficult time identifying which egg is which, since it will all be mixed".

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to janikanicolepi For This Useful Post:

    DarkByte (01-12-2013)

  12. #9
    TRENDSETTER


    Maison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Location
    I got a big ego, such a huge ego. 👅💦🔥💯💸😍🔑&#1
    Posts
    1,687
    Thanks
    1,919
    Thanked 1,129 Times in 605 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    320 Post(s)
    Time Online
    93 d 14 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 12 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Is there a way to cheat on habitarium?
    Or to get to level 50 fast??

  13. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 14 h 5 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by furby View Post
    Is there a way to cheat on habitarium?
    Or to get to level 50 fast??
    @furby
    You can use the auto Habi bot here, Its really easy and efficient I'm already on lvl 30

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •