Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How to even get Hannah and the Pirate caves to run?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    728
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 201 Times in 114 Posts


    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Time Online
    22 d 18 h 41 m
    Avg. Time Online
    17 m
    Rep Power
    7

    How to even get Hannah and the Pirate caves to run?

    I have windows 7. I have updated shockwave and done all the latest updates to firefox (have also tried in chrome with same results). Starting the game creates a "install shockwave" download which does nothing even after I download it, leaving a blank pop up. Looking online I found this: http://swf.neopets.com/games/g349_v9_99392.dcr but it appears that although I can play the game there I cannot send the score (very annoying to find out after spending so much time on it) Is there anything I can do here? I want to make my game avatars look legit so not having any shockwave is a major draw back to that goal.

  2. #2


    Ruzzeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    PDX
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 121 Times in 58 Posts


    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 17 h 9 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Did you restart your computer / browser after you downloaded it?
    Sorry if you already did that, I know it's obvious but you'd be surprised .
    I had someone find me at school because the log in screen wasn't showing, so I went over just to find out she didn't even turn the computer on LOL.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ruzzeh For This Useful Post:

    Graff (12-15-2012)

  4. #3



    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 157 Times in 77 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Time Online
    22 d 15 h 43 m
    Avg. Time Online
    17 m
    Rep Power
    6
    There have been problems with shockwave games on neo for a while. Its hit or miss on who can load those games. Try IE it might work

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to TheButt For This Useful Post:

    Graff (12-15-2012)

  6. #4
    Black on Black
    Vegeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 92 Times in 52 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 12 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    6
    I heard the best way to play the games and even send scores successfully is to use IE. Neo should be on top of this crap. :K

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Vegeta For This Useful Post:

    Graff (12-15-2012)

  8. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    728
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 201 Times in 114 Posts


    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Time Online
    22 d 18 h 41 m
    Avg. Time Online
    17 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Ruzzeh View Post
    Did you restart your computer / browser after you downloaded it?
    Sorry if you already did that, I know it's obvious but you'd be surprised .
    I had someone find me at school because the log in screen wasn't showing, so I went over just to find out she didn't even turn the computer on LOL.
    Quote Originally Posted by TheButt View Post
    There have been problems with shockwave games on neo for a while. Its hit or miss on who can load those games. Try IE it might work
    Quote Originally Posted by makavelien View Post
    I heard the best way to play the games and even send scores successfully is to use IE. Neo should be on top of this crap. :K
    Restarting is a fail, and IE does better than most because it gets to the loading screen before it freezes. Interestingly enough, copying the direct link to different web browsers doesn't delete all the levels I've beaten already... considering I have to beat whack-a-kass on bread and stick every time I start it up no matter what my high score is this is kind of nice at least. I can easily get 150k+ on this game... grrr.

    I might be able to resurrect an ancient dell laptop that doesn't even have a working battery... would this be at all helpful?

    Thanks for all the help so far, I really appreciate it.

  9. #6
    stealtha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Location
    +61
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 26 Times in 3 Posts


    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 19 h 15 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    I suggest Safari, I've seen a lot of people saying it runs on it.

  10. #7

    Persephone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    202
    Thanked 96 Times in 34 Posts


    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Time Online
    9 d 10 h 54 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Rep Power
    6
    If you can find a browser (IE/Safari for me) that runs Shockwave for at least one of the games (Dice Escape, GCB, Attack of the Slorgs, Hannah), then what I did to make it work was open the game that worked, let it load, left it open, open the next game (GC, let it load and left it open as well, then AoS, load/open, and then finally Hannah. It tricks the game into working.

  11. #8
    Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    509
    Thanks
    451
    Thanked 572 Times in 252 Posts


    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    161 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 11 h 30 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 m
    Rep Power
    8
    I used to use IE and it used to work fine for all the shockwave games. Then without me changing anything knowingly on my end, IE stopped loading them all. I downloaded Safari and they all work on there, though the browser loads a lot slower than I'm used to. At least I can do the shockwave games with Safari. I normally run FF and I'm normally running Vista when I'm on my laptop.

  12. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    728
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 201 Times in 114 Posts


    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Time Online
    22 d 18 h 41 m
    Avg. Time Online
    17 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by stealtha View Post
    I suggest Safari, I've seen a lot of people saying it runs on it.
    Quote Originally Posted by youricemelts View Post
    If you can find a browser (IE/Safari for me) that runs Shockwave for at least one of the games (Dice Escape, GCB, Attack of the Slorgs, Hannah), then what I did to make it work was open the game that worked, let it load, left it open, open the next game (GC, let it load and left it open as well, then AoS, load/open, and then finally Hannah. It tricks the game into working.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mondale View Post
    I used to use IE and it used to work fine for all the shockwave games. Then without me changing anything knowingly on my end, IE stopped loading them all. I downloaded Safari and they all work on there, though the browser loads a lot slower than I'm used to. At least I can do the shockwave games with Safari. I normally run FF and I'm normally running Vista when I'm on my laptop.
    Thanks so much! I downloaded Safari, and hannah did not work, but then using the game switch technique suggested it ran fine and I was able to send a score! Now to figure out how I'm going to log into Safari with a proxy.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Graff For This Useful Post:

    Persephone (12-16-2012)

  14. #10
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,754
    Thanks
    2,780
    Thanked 16,240 Times in 4,238 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 17 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    An older version of IE should work with the shockwave games.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •