Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Hide my ass VPN question

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts


    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 16 h 36 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    0

    Hide my ass VPN question

    So when I pick a particular server/location do I need to write the ip address down so I can keep using it (if u even can) or let it keep giving diff ones. I just don't want to get iced for too many ips on an account

  2. #2

    goodieboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    2,175
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 308 Times in 239 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    224 Post(s)
    Time Online
    42 d 14 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    32 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by allstarhunk69 View Post
    So when I pick a particular server/location do I need to write the ip address down so I can keep using it (if u even can) or let it keep giving diff ones. I just don't want to get iced for too many ips on an account
    I just keep using fresh ones when I AB/SS. The thing about proxies is that they soon become unusable after like 1 or 2 days, or even after hours, so I don't bother keeping track of which proxies I use. My freeze rate is actually rather low.

  3. #3
    Headless Kristin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NC, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanks
    606
    Thanked 745 Times in 407 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 20 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: invader__grimm
    Quote Originally Posted by goodieboy View Post
    I just keep using fresh ones when I AB/SS. The thing about proxies is that they soon become unusable after like 1 or 2 days, or even after hours, so I don't bother keeping track of which proxies I use. My freeze rate is actually rather low.
    He's talking about VPN, not proxies.

    Just keep usin the same location for the account. Like, for my storage shells I just write down the location for each one and connect to that one before logging in. Hidemyass has such a large selection of locations it's easy to keep everything separate.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kristin For This Useful Post:

    goodieboy (08-18-2012),John (08-18-2012)

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts


    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 16 h 36 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Right so location is what I do (how specific ) and as fat as actual ips I need not worry cause the location is whats important?

  6. #5

    tcas4200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 24 Times in 15 Posts


    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 2 h 5 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    6
    I have used HMA VPN before and I would have a list of accounts to use for specific locations. Ex: Phoenix location 1 would be used for one account all the time and Phoenix location 2 would be used for another account all the time. Can't do better than this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •