Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [PS3] Help me please omg? :(

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    A Place
    Posts
    637
    Thanks
    300
    Thanked 184 Times in 151 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    171 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 13 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 m
    Rep Power
    0

    [PS3] Help me please omg? :(

    My PS3 is being wicked stupid right now.
    I'm connected to the internet (I know it's working, I'm on my laptop in the same exact spot where my PS3 Sits).
    Well.. It is working on my PS3 when I test it It says Failed to find IP.
    I need help.. omg

  2. #2
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,758
    Thanks
    2,780
    Thanked 16,245 Times in 4,239 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2986 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 23 h 31 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    Are you just trying to connect to wi-fi?

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    A Place
    Posts
    637
    Thanks
    300
    Thanked 184 Times in 151 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    171 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 13 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes

  4. #4
    PotatoPig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 139 Times in 107 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 7 h 22 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Do you have Proxy/UPnP on?

    @iBeast

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    A Place
    Posts
    637
    Thanks
    300
    Thanked 184 Times in 151 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    171 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 13 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by PotatoPig View Post
    Do you have Proxy/UPnP on?

    @iBeast
    No.
    Still not working UGH XD

  6. #6
    PotatoPig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 139 Times in 107 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 7 h 22 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    @iBeast

    Try turning UPnP on.

    It could be that your PS3 is too far away from your router.

    Unless you use Ethernet, that could be the cause.

    EDIT: Just read your OP.

    The PS3 may have a lower range than your laptop when it comes to receiving connections. Don't ask me how I came to that conclusion, I guessed!

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    A Place
    Posts
    637
    Thanks
    300
    Thanked 184 Times in 151 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    171 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 13 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by PotatoPig View Post
    @iBeast

    Try turning UPnP on.

    It could be that your PS3 is too far away from your router.

    Unless you use Ethernet, that could be the cause.

    EDIT: Just read your OP.

    The PS3 may have a lower range than your laptop when it comes to receiving connections. Don't ask me how I came to that conclusion, I guessed!
    You were right! LOL
    I will try that LOL.
    Not home yet

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •