Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Help with installing AB :S

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    Help with installing AB :S

    Sorry if this is a re-post because i'm not sure if the first one went through..
    but anyways, I paid for VIP to use the stealth autobuyer pro and i've installed and reinstalled the program twice as well as restarted my laptop, but everytime i try to open the AB i get this message

    http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/9692/help2i.png


    what file am i missing? o_O
    i've also tried doing this (found advice while browsing autobuyer thread)

    http://img641.imageshack.us/img641/7356/helpnf.png

    not sure what it means though, can anyone help? I'd really appreciate it
    By the way, i have a 32-bit inspiron 1525 dell laptop .. if that helps..
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by m_cee; 05-23-2012 at 09:30 PM.

  2. #2
    Jesusinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    610
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 105 Times in 66 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 11 h 44 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: rexcatt Steam ID: Jesusiinn
    try runing as administrator

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    449
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 72 Times in 51 Posts


    Downloads
    59
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 22 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Have you downloaded the library files ?
    http://clraik.com/forum/showthread.p...o-Install-Them

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aeires For This Useful Post:

    Jesusinn (05-23-2012),m_cee (05-23-2012)

  5. #4

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Aeires View Post
    Have you downloaded the library files ?
    http://clraik.com/forum/showthread.p...o-Install-Them
    yes i downloaded both.. i extracted the vb6 runtime into a folder on my desktop.. i also downloaded the library files multiple times and it is saved in my system32 folder as well as a seperate folder on my desktop.. but when i open the "library files" folder on my desktop, there's nothing in it.. is that normal? & i'm the administrator

  6. #5
    Jesusinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    610
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 105 Times in 66 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 11 h 44 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: rexcatt Steam ID: Jesusiinn

  7. #6

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    well actually, the "library files" aren't in my system32 either. is it supposed to be visible? lol.

    ---------- Post added at 04:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:10 PM ----------

    i tried it just now and it still says the same thing. should i just try to reinstall the whole thing again? because when i first downloaded the program i wasn't a clraik vip yet so maybe that could be the issue?

  8. #7
    Jesusinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    610
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 105 Times in 66 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 11 h 44 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: rexcatt Steam ID: Jesusiinn
    so... i dont know why happening this .-.
    try reboot your pc... and instally all again.
    good luck

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Jesusinn For This Useful Post:

    m_cee (05-23-2012)

  10. #8

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Jesusinn View Post
    so... i dont know why happening this .-.
    try reboot your pc... and instally all again.
    good luck
    Still not working T___T. thanks though.


    Anyone else know what the problem could be?

  11. #9
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,751
    Thanks
    2,780
    Thanked 16,232 Times in 4,237 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 14 h 32 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    Are you using an admin account on your Windows? It should work if you run as admin... if not then you most likely didn't install the library files/should do it again.

  12. #10

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Infamous Joe View Post
    Are you using an admin account on your Windows? It should work if you run as admin... if not then you most likely didn't install the library files/should do it again.
    I am the admin on my laptop.. is there another download link for the library files it seems that this one isn't working for me or i might be doing something wrong. I downloaded the library files and it takes me through the setup window and this is what shows up at the end :
    http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/9...braryfiles.png
    do i have to register at that website for it to work? o_O

    anyways, after the setup the window just closes. i am downloading the files from http://www.ascentive.com/support/new/libraryfiles.exe .. is there an alternative link?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •